Jump to Content


Project Management Office

StartMiUp SC

The Project Management Office coordinates the collaborative project and supports the Steering Committee both organisationally and administratively. It is responsible for the operational management of the project, acts as a communications control centre and implements the decisions of the Steering Committee.

Patricia Kuhr
Project coordinator
Project Management Office

Steering Committee

StartMiUp SC

The Steering Committee manages StartMiUp. This committee is responsible for strategic management and consists of three voting and four advisory, deputy members. It comprises the managers of the respective start-up institutions of the three universities, representatives of the start-up transfer offices of the three universities, and the management of the Research Campus Central Hessen. 

Dr. Eva-Maria Aulich
Managing Director FCMH
Advisory Member
Franziska Deutscher
Steering Committee
Deputy Project Lead JLU
Vanessa Kuhl
Deputy project lead UMR
Prof. Dr. Monika Schuhmacher
Steering Committee
Project Lead JLU
Pamela Schück
Deputy project lead THM
Dr. Iris Stallkamp
Steering Committee
Project lead THM
Prof. Dr. Michael Stephan
Steering Committee
Network Coordinator StartMiUp
Project Lead UMR

Operational Team

StartMiUp OT

The Operational Team is made up of the module coordinators and module managers based decentrally at the universities and the Central Hesse Research Campus office. It implements individual packages of measures.

Astrid Bendix
Scouting (coordination)
qualification program (coordination)
Matthias Beurer
Prototyping rallies (Coordination)
StartUp Clinic
Ivana Büttner
Joana Dietz
Capital Contest
Roman Henke
StartUp Clinic (coordination)
Qualification Programme
Björn Langenberg
Qualification program
Renate Meyer
Intellectual Property
Sorush Satar
Felix Schwehn
Start-up Label & Capital Contest (Coordination)
Prototyping Rallies
Dr. Björn Trebels
Platform (coordination)
Julian Winter
Qualification program

Supervisory Board

StartMiUp OT

The Supervisory Board functions as the project's control body and forms the supervisory board. It is formed by the Board of Directors of the Central Hesse Research Campus, which includes the presidents of the participating universities or their representatives. More information on the Board of Directors can be found here on the website of the Central Hesse Research Campus.

Prof. Dr. Katharina Lorenz
President of the Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen
Prof. Dr. Thomas Nauss
President of the Philipps-Universität Marburg
Prof. Dr. Matthias Willems
President of the Technische Hochschule Mittelhessen

Regional Development Board

StartMiUp OT

The Regional Development Board supports StartMiUp with a focus on the Central Hessian start-up ecosystem and the further regional networking of the project.

Antje Bienert
Technologie- und Innovationszentrum Gießen GmbH
Bernd Eckel
Quadriga Capital Eigenkapitalberatung GmbH
Dr. Serghei Glinca
CrystalsFirst GmbH
Jens Ihle
Regionalmanagement Mittelhessen GmbH
Dr. Wolfgang Lust
LBI Holding GmbH & Co. KG
Dr. Detlef Terzenbach
HTAI Hessen Trade & Invest GmbH
Alex Trampisch
Swiss Commerce Germany GmbH

Innovation Board

StartMiUp OT

The Innovation Board serves as an advisory board for the strategic and content-related further development of the project and contributes expertise on trends and innovations.

Brigitte Fritschle & Dr. Uwe Böning
Jörg Froharth
Science Park Kassel
Dr. Wolfram Koslowski
Wirtschaftspaten e.V.
Dr. Maria Olivares
Universität Zürich - UZH Innovation Hub
Dr. Sybille Reichert
Reichert Consulting
Prof. Dr. Klaus Sailer
Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship (SCE)

We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.